Discussion - Aethernal vs. Hetzner - Seeking advice | PlexGuide.com

Discussion Aethernal vs. Hetzner - Seeking advice

• Stop using Chrome! Download the Brave Browser via >>> [Brave.com]
    It's a forked version of Chrome with native ad-blockers and Google's spyware stripped out! Download for Mac, Windows, Android, and Linux!
Welcome to the PlexGuide.com
Serving the Community since 2016!
Register Now

b101marc

Active
Original poster
Donor
Donor
Jul 11, 2018
Hi everyone, and apologies on advance for asking probably some pretty basic newbie questions, but I'm a basic newbie. I'm trying to make sure I know as much information as possible before proceeding forward.

I currently use Bytesized Hosting, running the following:
  1. Plex
  2. Jackett
  3. Radarr
  4. Sonarr
  5. Deluge
  6. Ombi
  7. Tautulli
They are good (not great) and recently their memory limitations (5GB) on servers have no longer made them a viable choice if trying to run a fully automated system, leading me to this amazing community and software. I am trying to figure out the best dedicated server to run my wants and needs. I do not have a lot of people watching concurrently on my Plex but would like to expand this to some other friends and family (like 15+ concurrent streams at 1080). I use private trackers exclusively for content. I already have an unlimited GSuite account.

Would Hetzner EX52-NVMe be a better choice? I know pirating in Germany = a no go which is why I'm wondering if Aethernal would work better since it is operated by Byte and I've never had an issue getting content using their servers.

Again sorry for the rambling newbie post, just want to learn as much as possible and make the right choice for my needs.

Thank you in advance for your guidance! I hope to become an active member of this community and share what knowledge I have for people who come here as in the future as I am now.

-b101marc

Jul 2, 2018