Discussion Do you have to install pgblitz in GCE?

makidj25

Junior Member
Original poster
Local time
4:30 AM
Aug 24, 2019
3
0
PG Version
8.7.5
Mount Type
Blitz Unencrypted
hello good on the GCE instance do you have to install pgblitz also to download from GCE?
 

gadgethome

Senior Member
Moderator
Donor
Local time
3:30 AM
Dec 28, 2018
118
23
Please can you explain in a little more detail what are you trying to do.
 

makidj25

Junior Member
Original poster
Local time
4:30 AM
Aug 24, 2019
3
0
hello what I would like to know is if to download in GCE and then upload to google drive, do you have to install the pgblitz installer on the google cloud server?
 

Ramsay

Junior Member
Local time
10:30 PM
Feb 3, 2018
19
2
Yes, it will recognize that you are installing PGBlitz on GCE and adjust things accordingly.
 

makidj25

Junior Member
Original poster
Local time
4:30 AM
Aug 24, 2019
3
0
thanks, but the configuration of pgblitz that I have in my dedicated vps would remain in google cloud when installing pgblitz? sorry but I'm getting a mess
 

murkr

Respected Member
Donor
Local time
3:30 AM
Nov 5, 2018
94
29
thanks, but the configuration of pgblitz that I have in my dedicated vps would remain in google cloud when installing pgblitz? sorry but I'm getting a mess
If I understand correctly what you're asking, then the answer is yes. Just name your new install something different to your primary server so that the backups are kept separate.
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Similar threads


Maintenance Donations

Recommend NewsGroups

      Up To a 58% Discount!

Trending