Discussion - Docker fails at boot 'Unable to break cycle' | PlexGuide.com

Discussion Docker fails at boot 'Unable to break cycle'

• Stop using Chrome! Download the Brave Browser via >>> [Brave.com]
    It's a forked version of Chrome with native ad-blockers and Google's spyware stripped out! Download for Mac, Windows, Android, and Linux!
Welcome to the PlexGuide.com
Serving the Community since 2016!
Register Now

nj543

Citizen
Original poster
Oct 25, 2019
I keep finding docker crashing after boot. This started happening on 2 machines after I ran a standard apt-get upgrade. Upon boot I get the error below in my logs each time and I need to manually restart the docker service. I'm a linux novice so any suggestion on where to look is appreciated. I also am getting an error after the system is running 24-36 hours where the mount drops detailed here: 'Transport endpoint not connected'

Appreciate any suggestions for either problem.

Code:
systemctl status docker

docker.service - Docker Application Container Engine
   Loaded: loaded (/lib/systemd/system/docker.service; enabled; vendor preset: enabled)
  Drop-In: /etc/systemd/system/docker.service.d
           └─override.conf
   Active: inactive (dead)
     Docs: https://docs.docker.com

Apr 03 17:44:17 ParmarServer systemd[1]: docker.service: Found ordering cycle on pgunion.service/start
Apr 03 17:44:17 ParmarServer systemd[1]: docker.service: Found dependency on multi-user.target/start
Apr 03 17:44:17 ParmarServer systemd[1]: docker.service: Found dependency on docker.service/start
Apr 03 17:44:17 ParmarServer systemd[1]: docker.service: Unable to break cycle starting with docker.service/start
Code:
17:43:43 pulseaudio: [pulseaudio] bluez5-util.c: GetManagedObjects() failed: org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.TimedOut: Failed to activate service 'org.bluez': timed out (service_start_timeout=25000ms)
17:43:32 systemd: docker.service: Unable to break cycle starting with docker.service/start