erase keys when changing to encryption

macfreaker

PG 2nd Lieutenant
Jul 16, 2018
176
78
28
Belgium
Reactions
78 0 0
#1
I have a GCE and want to update to the latest pg version with encryption.
Do I have to delete my current keys(20) in the google project?
 

Admin9705

Administrator
Project Manager
Jan 17, 2018
4,867
2,104
113
Reactions
2,104 0 0
#2
no, not at all. just see if you can back them up and try the restore option. make sure u redo the tdrive and gdrive reauthentication; it's what correctly adds tcrypt and gcrypt
 

plex_noob

PG 2nd Lieutenant
Tech Lead
PG Donor
Oct 1, 2018
189
116
28
Brussels
Reactions
116 0 0
#3
Is it possible to combine encrypted and unencrypted data?
 
Assists Greatly with Development Costs

macfreaker

PG 2nd Lieutenant
Jul 16, 2018
176
78
28
Belgium
Reactions
78 0 0
#4
What about must I do when I see "Warning! TeamDrive is blank! Must be set prior"
I see this in the rclone configuration.
 

Admin9705

Administrator
Project Manager
Jan 17, 2018
4,867
2,104
113
Reactions
2,104 0 0
#5
What about must I do when I see "Warning! TeamDrive is blank! Must be set prior"
I see this in the rclone configuration.
ignore the configuration, you must set it in the program, just select teamdrive. it's building it's own rclone.conf
 

Admin9705

Administrator
Project Manager
Jan 17, 2018
4,867
2,104
113
Reactions
2,104 0 0
#6
Is it possible to combine encrypted and unencrypted data?
yes, when you deploy the unencrypted edition, it will merge gdrive, gcrypt, tcrypt, and tdrive; be warned to move your data back to unencrypted, you have to download from encrypted and reupload to encrypted.
 

PG Developer Donations

 

Forum statistics

Threads
3,295
Messages
21,292
Members
6,555
Latest member
Sabelo01