Discussion GDrive not active - GDrive status = failed

Status
Not open for further replies.

zukato

Respected Member
Original poster
Donor
Local time
6:44 PM
Jul 13, 2018
53
17
Hi there,

I uninstalled and reinstalled Plexguide yesterday after this incident https://plexguide.com/threads/solved-unionfs-or-mnt-unionfs-for-media-files.3670/
Redeployed GDrive as per this video (PGClone: PG Move with No Encryption), ran sudo sgdrive and everything went fine.

But in the evening I wanted to watch something and it didn't work. So I checked different things and noticed that sudo sgdrive now returned "failed" . I tried to revoke my API access and generate new Client ID, Client Secret and redeploy PG Clone (PG Move /w No Encryption), but that didn't change :
Screenshot 2019-02-11 at 07.20.22.png

Screenshot 2019-02-11 at 07.30.36.png

Any ideas?
 

zukato

Respected Member
Original poster
Donor
Local time
6:44 PM
Jul 13, 2018
53
17
Just tried to deploy again and I have this error message along the process:
Screenshot 2019-02-11 at 07.40.34.png
 
S

subse7en

Guest
Edit: Please redeploy mounts, adjusted rclone settings that should limit API calls to prevent API bans.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: zukato

zukato

Respected Member
Original poster
Donor
Local time
6:44 PM
Jul 13, 2018
53
17
It's falling to mount, not sure why but you must have done something to cause it...

Check your project on Google, make sure you enable the GDrive API too.

There may be a folder that was.created on your system when the mounts were down.

You'll need to check
GDrive API seems enabled:
Screenshot 2019-02-11 at 07.58.41.png

My GDrive has the following folders:
Screenshot 2019-02-10 at 09.16.26.png

I haven't changed anything recently, so I am not sure what to check and how to do that.
 
S

subse7en

Guest
Update to latest PG, run pgupdate, then reconfig mounts.

If that don't work, you'll need to check why it's falling to mount, perhaps the logs in /var/plexguide/logs may help.

It's likely a typo when you setup your mounts

(Could be folder/files are under /mnt/gdrive or /mnt/unionfs that are local to the system and it can't mount because the folder isn't empty)
 
Assists Greatly with Development Costs

zukato

Respected Member
Original poster
Donor
Local time
6:44 PM
Jul 13, 2018
53
17
Thanks for taking the time to help.

I am running 8.4.3 already.

Here are the last 2 lines of rclone logs:
Screenshot 2019-02-11 at 09.25.45.png

I ran again PG Clone: 3-1-2 "OAuth & Mounts".

RClone configuration (GDrive) seems to be validated:
Screenshot 2019-02-11 at 09.35.34.png

Then I (4) Deploy.

But when I Deploy, the TASK [Create GDRIVE Folders] still returns the same errors and fails:
Screenshot 2019-02-11 at 09.38.34.png
 

DeadPool

Senior Member
Moderator
Local time
5:44 PM
May 2, 2018
161
34
Hi there,

I uninstalled and reinstalled Plexguide yesterday after this incident https://plexguide.com/threads/solved-unionfs-or-mnt-unionfs-for-media-files.3670/
Redeployed GDrive as per this video (PGClone: PG Move with No Encryption), ran sudo sgdrive and everything went fine.

But in the evening I wanted to watch something and it didn't work. So I checked different things and noticed that sudo sgdrive now returned "failed" . I tried to revoke my API access and generate new Client ID, Client Secret and redeploy PG Clone (PG Move /w No Encryption), but that didn't change :
View attachment 2895

View attachment 2897

Any ideas?
hello again!
seems we are in the same boat here again.
in response to others questions i too have done nothing "wrong" except "upgrade" a perfectly working server so that it broke.brilliant.
 

zukato

Respected Member
Original poster
Donor
Local time
6:44 PM
Jul 13, 2018
53
17
Adding /mnt/gdrive and /mnt/unionfs contents, if that helps.

Screenshot 2019-02-11 at 09.42.01.png

Edit: Stupid me: typo in cd /mnt/gdrive. Here is the correct result.
Screenshot 2019-02-11 at 09.49.53.png
 
Last edited:

zukato

Respected Member
Original poster
Donor
Local time
6:44 PM
Jul 13, 2018
53
17
hello again!
seems we are in the same boat here again.
in response to others questions i too have done nothing "wrong" except "upgrade" a perfectly working server so that it broke.brilliant.
Don't worry, I am sure we'll find a solution with the help of the talented people out there!
 

DeadPool

Senior Member
Moderator
Local time
5:44 PM
May 2, 2018
161
34
Update to latest PG, run pgupdate, then reconfig mounts.

If that don't work, you'll need to check why it's falling to mount, perhaps the logs in /var/plexguide/logs may help.

It's likely a typo when you setup your mounts

(Could be folder/files are under /mnt/gdrive or /mnt/unionfs that are local to the system and it can't mount because the folder isn't empty)
exact same error on a brand new install to 8.4.2
have set them up 1000 times.
1st time this is happening.
hate to keep saying but the more time i invest in the project(keeping updated) the more time i waste on things breaking randomly
 
S

subse7en

Guest
i don't know what to tell ya, we haven't touched the mounts/pgclone at all in 8.4. Admin is modifying menus, so that is a possibility that it doesn't do something it should now....but I doubt it.

Stop the services, pgunion, gdrive, tdrive, etc and see if /mnt/unionfs, /mnt/gdrive, etc is empty. If not that's your issue.

You can try rolling back to 8.3.17. If that doesn't work, then it's your environment.

It's easy to accidently insert a character or something when pasting the keys and such.

run rclone --version

try
curl https://rclone.org/install.sh | sudo bash
and redeploy mounts
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: zukato
S

subse7en

Guest
definitely update rclone by running:
curl https://rclone.org/install.sh | sudo bash

then redeploy mounts.

If you're using a personal fork, you must maintain your own updates, meaning as we push updates/fixes you won't automatically get them in your fork. You will need to merge our changes into your forks, you can google how to "merge upstream branch into my fork"
 
S

subse7en

Guest
I just updated to 8.4 and redeployed my mounts (i'm on rclone 1.46 (latest)) and everything works......it's on your end.
 

DeadPool

Senior Member
Moderator
Local time
5:44 PM
May 2, 2018
161
34
I just updated to 8.4 and redeployed my mounts (i'm on rclone 1.46 (latest)) and everything works......it's on your end.
thanks for your replies.
as you say i have not done ANYTHING different and have done 1000s(okay, maybe just hundreds.lol) of fresh installs..
this is new.
im also gettign the docker.ce unable to upgrade errors when running apt upgrade, too.(but thats another matter).
 

DeadPool

Senior Member
Moderator
Local time
5:44 PM
May 2, 2018
161
34
i apologise if i seem unnecessarily dour all th etime but PG has gotten(for me at least) to be like a Sisyphean feat of constant whack-a-moling...
the further the project comes along the more things get broken.
as i say i am eternally grateful i stumbled across this project what seems like an eternity ago now (late 17), but the further along it gets the more convoluted and complicated things seem to be getting.
dP
 
S

subse7en

Guest
Did you bother doing what I said???

This is a rclone failure not PG. Update your rclone like I said using the script I said!!

Then redeploy mounts.

The docker ce upgrade thing is normal, not PG related.
 
S

subse7en

Guest
Then open pgui.mydomain

(Add cname). This new ui will help users
 

zukato

Respected Member
Original poster
Donor
Local time
6:44 PM
Jul 13, 2018
53
17
i don't know what to tell ya, we haven't touched the mounts/pgclone at all in 8.4. Admin is modifying menus, so that is a possibility that it doesn't do something it should now....but I doubt it.

Stop the services, pgunion, gdrive, tdrive, etc and see if /mnt/unionfs, /mnt/gdrive, etc is empty. If not that's your issue.

You can try rolling back to 8.3.17. If that doesn't work, then it's your environment.

It's easy to accidently insert a character or something when pasting the keys and such.

run rclone --version

try
curl https://rclone.org/install.sh | sudo bash
and redeploy mounts

My problem seems to come from the fact that /mnt/unionfs is not empty.

How do I stop services (not fluent at all in Linux)? I listed all of them using the command systemctl list-units --all --type=service --no-pager

Two services are loaded but ACTIVE and SUB are failed: gdrive.service and networking.service. For gdrive, it is expected, but is it normal for networking? (running Ubuntu 18.04 on Hetzner VPS).
Screenshot 2019-02-11 at 11.52.14.png

Edit: screenshot
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Staff online

Maintenance Donations

Recommend NewsGroups

      Up To a 58% Discount!

Trending