Intro - Hi I'm a 74 year old noob looking for help and tips. | PlexGuide.com

Intro Hi I'm a 74 year old noob looking for help and tips.

• Stop using Chrome! Download the Brave Browser via >>> [Brave.com]
    It's a forked version of Chrome with native ad-blockers and Google's spyware stripped out! Download for Mac, Windows, Android, and Linux!
Welcome to the PlexGuide.com
Serving the Community since 2016!
Register Now

Bob Shotter

Noobz
Original poster
Oct 23, 2020
74 year old noob
Hi I'm still trying to understand all the workings of running a small server and in particular when trying to add a movie via Radar.
For example when a movie is blacklisted is that because the files are faulty or some other reason and more importantly can I still get a movie that is blacklisted?

Reactions: 1 user
Mar 27, 2020
74 year old noob
Hi I'm still trying to understand all the workings of running a small server and in particular when trying to add a movie via Radar.
For example when a movie is blacklisted is that because the files are faulty or some other reason and more importantly can I still get a movie that is blacklisted?
Yes if a movie shows as blacklisted then chances are radarr already tried to download it but couldn't

Bob Shotter

Noobz
Original poster
Oct 23, 2020
Many thanks
As I thought, so is there any other way I might find the original 'The Italian Job' movie.

Mar 27, 2020
Many thanks
As I thought, so is there any other way I might find the original 'The Italian Job' movie.
If you are using Usenet, then another server or more indexers might work.

If you're using torrents then you need more trackers.

The general concensus is to have one unlimited usenet server like Newshosting, and a block account somewhere else. Then 2 or 3 indexers. My personal opinion would be to get NZBGeek, DrunkenSlug and NZB.su as indexers.

You might also get more help on r/usenet, r/usenetinvites, r/radarr, r/sonarr, and r/sabnzbd on Reddit.com

Edrock200

MVP
Staff
Nov 17, 2019