Discussion - How to Set up Traefik with Standalone Server | PlexGuide.com

Discussion How to Set up Traefik with Standalone Server

• Stop using Chrome! Download the Brave Browser via >>> [Brave.com]
    It's a forked version of Chrome with native ad-blockers and Google's spyware stripped out! Download for Mac, Windows, Android, and Linux!
Welcome to the PlexGuide.com
Serving the Community since 2016!
Register Now

darkave

Citizen
Original poster
Donor
Donor
May 15, 2020
Hello,

This is my first Post and sufficient to say that i am little noob and started exploring plexguide now.

i was able to work out most of the things plexguide offers but i am stuck at Traefik deployment as it not that easy.

Please note that i am new to all this and dont have indepth knowledge on what i am doing.

Issue :

I am using Server with IP : xx.xx.xx.xx and i have a name cheap domain.

I have created my own Name Server on my server using BINDDNSServer.

1 -> The thing is if i set Custom DNS. i cant use NameCheap API for Traefik deployment as they dont support for custom DNS.
As NameCheap API giving error while acme dns challenge

2-> I tried a domain through GODADDY to check if there API also don't support or they can.
To my understanding from the failure logs,i understood that cert Token needs to be updated in DNS as TXT record. which was not updated as
my DNS is maintained by my server only.
So Again it failed.

What I feel is I can update token manually for acme-challenge but not using my DNS provider.
is there any way to fix it or maybe I don't know something which I should for fixing this issue.

Any help would be appreciated in this matter.

ALSO : I feel there should be a MANUAL So that we can set DNS Provider as Manual and update the stuff manually if
we know how to update TXT record and all. i know after every 90 days cert will expire but that wiill be a drawback but wont stop us from deploying traefik

Reactions: 1 user

Admin9705

Administrator
Project Manager
Donor