Discussion Sonarr’s "Organize & Rename" stopped moving server-side

sh1ny

Junior Member
Original poster
Local time
9:06 AM
May 31, 2018
4
1
PG Version
8.7.5
Mount Type
Move Unencrypted
Server Type
Local - Virtual Machine
Formerly, when I used Sonarr’s "Organize & Rename" feature, it just renamed files in my mount almost instantaneously without downloading and uploading them again. Now, this action initiates full download/upload cycle, removing original files in my cloud in the process.

For clarity, I'm talking about this feature:
3591

While a file is in the process of being renamed, I'm seeing lots of rclone errors in PGUI, naturally: can't copy - source file is being updated
File starts uploading after downloading is finished, though.
Needless to say, "Organize & Rename" is usually used for batch renaming, resulting in lots of wasted network traffic and disk I/O.

Now, I'm not sure what's changed in recent updates or is it PGClone's fault at all (perhaps Sonarr is to blame somehow?), but a simple mv invocation on pgunion's mergerfs mointpoint works as expected, returning Moved (server side) rclone message.

I'm on PG Move (not Blitz) 8.7.5, latest pull, although it started to behave like that a while ago, I believe. Is anyone able to reproduce it?
 

sh1ny

Junior Member
Original poster
Local time
9:06 AM
May 31, 2018
4
1
Strangely enough, now it works properly (Sonarr v. 3.0.2.560). ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Similar threads


Maintenance Donations

Recommend NewsGroups

      Up To a 58% Discount!

Trending