Assists Greatly with Development Costs

Dexter.

Original poster
Donor
Local time
7:56 AM
Jan 25, 2020
Hello,

I'm pretty new to this stuff and try to figure out which way I should go. I read the posts in your forum, but it's for a newbie very much to understand and I like to start as soon as possible. So maybe you can give me a hint which way I should go. At the moment I just have a home Plex server running which also stores all my files (The server runs with "Openmediavault").

What I want to do:
- Download from usenet (maybe from torrent later)
- transfer files to a Google Account for unlimited space. (dont have google account yet)
- Google Account should be encrypted; Server too if possible/needed
- Plex Server. For the beginning only 2-3 users. Maybe if it work good i would upgrade it to spread it in the family. Content: Mainly 1080p at the moment but i want to have more 4K stuff.
- I want to run everything protected with a VPN (Account already available), encrypted and no logs.
- Budget:
-- Server: not sure what those servers costs... is 10-20 EUR realistic? (I'm open for your opinions)
-- GSuite: 10 EUR
--- Do you pay you Gsuite with real credit card? Is this safe when all data is encrypted)? I was looking for a way to pay anonymous with Crypto but I couldn't find anything). Ebay and some boards are selling accounts, but I think too unreliable if you don't have full control)

I want everything as anonymous, encrypted and secure as possible. (I come from central Europe and many law firms send letters with requests for payment because of copyright ...).

What would you advise me to do? Which way would be good for this "project"?
- I see some Seedbox services like ultraseedbox, seedhost.eu, feralhosting which looks ok, but I'm not sure if this is the way i should go.
- If there are some services which helps to setup everything I'm willing to pay for that too (or maybe someone from this board can help privately)

tsimson

Local time
10:56 PM
Nov 29, 2019